NTX Giving Day in Plano

40 Charities to Support on NTX Giving Day!

We asked Plano Moms everywhere to nominate their favorite charities to support on September 14th for North Texas Giving Day!

What is NTX Giving Day?

One day a year, for every dollar you donate to Charity, sponsors amplify it with generous bonus funds throughout the community. Some qualify for matching gifts. Communities Foundation of Texas launched North Texas Giving Day in 2009. In 2016, the 18-hour event raised over $37 million for 2,500+ nonprofits.

A minimum donation of $25 to each organization is required for your gift to be eligible for bonus funds from the foundation.

For those who are close to your heart, if you are wanting to give this year, September 14th is the best day to do so.

  1. Gifts for moms – https://northtexasgivingday.org/npo/gifts-for-moms
  2. Heritage museum – https://northtexasgivingday.org/npo/heritage-farmstead-museum
  3. The Texas Pool – https://northtexasgivingday.org/npo/texas-pool-foundation?
  4. Living only Love Sanctuary – https://northtexasgivingday.org/npo/living-only-love-sanctuary-1  – A spiritual community providing community projects to help those in need
  5. PISD Education Foundation – https://northtexasgivingday.org/npo/plano-isd-education-foundation
  6. Plano Young Life – https://northtexasgivingday.org/npo/young-life-plano
  7. Mypossibilities.org – A daytime activities group for special needs adults – https://northtexasgivingday.org/npo/my-possibilities
  8. The Storehouse of Collin County (at St Andrews UMC) – https://northtexasgivingday.org/npo/common-unity-inc.  They feed those in need through Seven Loaves Food Pantry & supply clothing
  9. Veterans Center of North Texas – https://northtexasgivingday.org/npo/veterans-center-of-north-texas
  10. S.N.Y.P Spay and Neuter your Pet. Helps avoid overpopulation for Pets – https://northtexasgivingday.org/npo/spay-neuter-your-pet
  11. Launch Ability – job placement services for adults with developmental/intellectual disabilities – https://northtexasgivingday.org/npo/launchability
  12. Richardson Theatre Centre – they bring affordable entertainment to the community – showcasing local playwrights and talent – https://northtexasgivingday.org/npo/richardson-theatre-centre
  13. Livable Arrangements – retrofit work on houses to help the disabled and elderly stay in their homes longer – https://northtexasgivingday.org/npo/livable-arrangements-incorporated
  14. DFWCockerrescue.org – DFW Cocker Spaniel Rescue. Rescue and rehome abandoned cocker spaniels – https://northtexasgivingday.org/npo/dfw-cocker-spaniel-rescue
  15. Children’s Advocacy Center of Collin County – safety, healing and justice for neglected and abused children – https://northtexasgivingday.org/npo/casa-of-collin-county-inc
  16. Dallas | Fort Worth Labrador Retriever Rescue Club – https://northtexasgivingday.org/npo/dallas-fort-worth-labrador-retriever-rescue-club-inc
  17. Greyhound Adoption League of Texas Inc – https://northtexasgivingday.org/npo/greyhound-adoption-league-of-texas-inc
  18. Boys and Girls club of Collin County – https://northtexasgivingday.org/npo/boys-girls-club-of-collin-county
  19. Faith Lutheran School – https://northtexasgivingday.org/npo/faith-lutheran-school
  20. Friends of WRR –https://northtexasgivingday.org/npo/friends-of-wrr
  21. Art Centre of Plano – https://northtexasgivingday.org/npo/art-centre-of-plano-inc
  22. nonPareil Institute – provides better futures for adults with autism – https://northtexasgivingday.org/npo/nonpareil-institute
  23. Trivium Academy Charter School – https://northtexasgivingday.org/npo/trivium-academy
  24. Girl Scouts of Northeast Texas – https://northtexasgivingday.org/npo/girl-scouts-of-northeast-texas
  25. KERA Public TV – https://northtexasgivingday.org/npo/kera-tv-channel-13-kera-901-kxt-917-and-artandseekorg
  26. North Texas Food Bank – Many of the NTFB’s resources have been allocated to those in need from #Harvey-  https://northtexasgivingday.org/npo/north-texas-food-bank
  27. Planned Parenthood of Greater Texas – https://northtexasgivingday.org/npo/planned-parenthood-of-greater-texas
  28. Frisco Moms Care – our sisters in Frisco with multiple projects hoping local Frisco families in need https://northtexasgivingday.org/npo/frisco-moms-care
  29. WERE Community – https://northtexasgivingday.org/npo/women-entrepreneur-resource-and-educational-community
  30. SheNow – https://northtexasgivingday.org/npo/shenow-womens-charity
  31. Families to Freedom – https://northtexasgivingday.org/npo/families-to-freedom
  32. Tails from the Heart Rescue – https://northtexasgivingday.org/npo/tails-from-the-heart
  33. Plano Symphony Orchestra – https://northtexasgivingday.org/npo/plano-symphony-orchestra-a-non-profit-corp
  34. Chamberlain Performing Arts – https://northtexasgivingday.org/npo/chamberlain-performing-arts
  35. The Storehouse at Seven Loaves – https://northtexasgivingday.org/npo/common-unity-inc
  36. The Womens Chorus of Dallas – https://northtexasgivingday.org/npo/the-womens-chorus-of-dallas?
  37. Hurricane Harvey Disaster Relief – https://northtexasgivingday.org/npo/cfts-relief-and-recovery-fund
  38. Assistance Center of Collin County – https://northtexasgivingday.org/npo/assistance-center-of-collin-county-inc
  39. Hope Women’s Center – https://northtexasgivingday.org/npo/hope-womens-center
  40. Tzu Zoo Rescue takes those that are left behind by others – https://northtexasgivingday.org/npo/tzu-zoo-rescue

Here are some ideas for how we can teach our kids about the importance of charity

Abbie

Hi, I’m Abbie, super mom, and busy-bee who moved to Plano from London, England with my husband and 2 kids, Jesse and Lucy, in the Summer of 2013.Plano Moms was my lifeline when I arrived as I didn’t know anyone or anything about my new city that I now called home. Where did I start to make friends and meet moms like me? How did I know who were the best hairstylists, or dentists or pre-school options for my kids? Which area should I look for to find the right home and school for my son? All these questions were answered by Plano Moms, like me.I found a lifeline in it and chose to build it into the community it is today – 15,000 moms sharing ideas, tips, referrals and making connections with each other through Social Media, Planomoms.com, events & regular email newsletters!When I’m not being a Plano Mom or being a taxi service to my kids, I am coaching & consulting local businesses, working out, cooking and reading (when I find the time!)

More Posts

Leave a Comment:

Sign up to our newsletter!


Sign up to our newsletter!